Carroll County Training Center receives the majority of its funding from the Medicaid Waiver program. The Medicaid Waiver is a federal/state program providing funding for certain services based on a person’s eligibility. Prospective clients must apply for the Medicaid Waiver through the Regional Offices of the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities. Carroll County is in Region Six of DBHDD. Other sources of funding include state Grant in Aid, private contributions, and private pay.

The Regional Offices of DBHDD maintain a list of individuals who have applied for and are awaiting services (i.e. planning list).

In addition Carroll County Training Center accepts donations and in-kind services. Current contributors include:

Plantation Women’s Club

Friends of the ARC

Carrollton Presbyterian Church

City of Carrollton Bicycle Patrol


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *